Monday, January 3, 2011


I love amazing nature views...

The cirque of the Seven Rila Lakes is the largest in the Rila Mountain they and are situated between 2100 and 2500 meters above sea level.
The first lake - "The Tear"
The second lake - "The Eye"
The third lake - "The Kidney"
The fourth lake - "The Twins"
The fifth lake - "Three-Lobed Lake"
The sixth lake - "The Fish Lake"
The seventh lake - "The Low Lake"
The Seven Rila Lakes comprise an extremely wonderous spot within the boundaries of Rila National Park. Many of its species are native to the area and are listed in the Red Data Book of Flora and Fauna which denotes them as endangered or rare.

No comments:

Post a Comment